Skip to content
Renewable Vision

Project

HUMAIN Al-Saad campus

HUMAIN Al-Saad campus: 6,000 MW of AI and data centres, Announced, in Riyadh.

What the source says

HUMAIN Al-Saad campus

Infrastructure tender reported in May 2026 for six 1 GW plots over 24 square kilometres; award unverified. The 6 GW campus is distinct from the historical 6.6 GW national HUMAIN ambition, and its electrical or IT boundary is unspecified. Reviewed against operator and partner primary releases, 12 September 2026.

Source: Saudi Data Centre Load Tracker, as compiled on September 2026.

Classification

This project on the site's facets

The same fields every project in the index carries. Not disclosed means the source publishes nothing for it; nothing is estimated.

Place
RiyadhRolls up to: Saudi Arabia · GCC · MENA · Arab League · OPEC
Sector
AI and data centres
Technology
AI data centres
Stage
Announced
  1. Announced
  2. Pre-feasibility
  3. Feasibility
  4. Front-end engineering design (FEED)
  5. Permitting
  6. Procurement
  7. Awarded
  8. Offtake signed
  9. Final investment decision
  10. Financial close
  11. Construction
  12. Commissioning
  13. Operational
  14. Expansion
  15. Decommissioned
In the source's words: announced
On hold, delayed or cancelled
Not disclosed
Commitment
Announced intent
  1. Reported
  2. Announced intent
  3. Memorandum or framework
  4. Joint development agreement or heads of agreement
  5. Contract (PPA, EPC or offtake)
  6. Final investment decision
  7. Financial close
Programme
Not disclosed
Investment
Not disclosed
Capacity
6,000 MWPlanned campus; boundary unspecified
Annual output
Not disclosed
Tariff or levelised cost
Not disclosed
Emissions
Not disclosed

Milestones

Not disclosed

Companies and bodies

  • HUMAINDeveloper

Where it comes from

Dataset
Saudi Data Centre Load Tracker
Source type
Company release
Verification
Not disclosed
Last updated
September 2026

See it in the project index