Skip to content
Renewable Vision

Project

AWS-HUMAIN AI Zone

AWS-HUMAIN AI Zone: 50 MW of AI and data centres, Announced, in Riyadh.

What the source says

AWS-HUMAIN AI Zone

Latest AWS release: AI Zone of up to 50 MW by 2028, replacing the earlier 300 MW and 2026 commissioning claim. A separate AWS Saudi cloud region is scheduled for December 2026 at an undisclosed site. Reviewed against operator and partner primary releases, 12 September 2026.

Source: Saudi Data Centre Load Tracker, as compiled on September 2026.

Classification

This project on the site's facets

The same fields every project in the index carries. Not disclosed means the source publishes nothing for it; nothing is estimated.

Place
RiyadhRolls up to: Saudi Arabia · GCC · MENA · Arab League · OPEC
Sector
AI and data centres
Technology
Hyperscale data centres
Stage
Announced
  1. Announced
  2. Pre-feasibility
  3. Feasibility
  4. Front-end engineering design (FEED)
  5. Permitting
  6. Procurement
  7. Awarded
  8. Offtake signed
  9. Final investment decision
  10. Financial close
  11. Construction
  12. Commissioning
  13. Operational
  14. Expansion
  15. Decommissioned
In the source's words: announced
On hold, delayed or cancelled
Not disclosed
Commitment
Announced intent
  1. Reported
  2. Announced intent
  3. Memorandum or framework
  4. Joint development agreement or heads of agreement
  5. Contract (PPA, EPC or offtake)
  6. Final investment decision
  7. Financial close
Programme
Not disclosed
Investment
$5bn
Capacity
50 MWAI Zone rating, not the whole cloud region
Annual output
Not disclosed
Tariff or levelised cost
Not disclosed
Emissions
Not disclosed

Milestones

MilestoneDatePlanned or actual
Commercial operation date (COD)2028Planned

Companies and bodies

  • HUMAINDeveloper
  • Amazon Web ServicesDeveloper

Where it comes from

Dataset
Saudi Data Centre Load Tracker
Source type
Company release
Verification
Not disclosed
Last updated
September 2026

See it in the project index