Project
NEOM Green Hydrogen
NEOM Green Hydrogen: 400 MWh of Energy storage, Construction, in NEOM.
What the source says
NEOM Green Hydrogen
Battery of the NEOM Green Hydrogen system, 400 MW / 400 MWh, beside 3.9 GW of solar and wind; first product expected in 2027.
Another source gives a different figure
- Sungrow's 2023 supply announcement gives 600 MWh, a DC equipment quantity on a different basis; the reports keep NEOM Green Hydrogen Company's 400 MW / 400 MWh and do not add the two.
Renewable Vision report RV-SAU-SERIES03-20260912, page 6 · Renewable Vision report RV-SAU-RENEWABLES-GUIDE-20260912, page 1 · Renewable Vision report RV-SAU-RENEWABLES-GUIDE-20260912, page 12
Source: Saudi battery storage, as compiled on 27 September 2026.
Classification
This project on the site's facets
The same fields every project in the index carries. Not disclosed means the source publishes nothing for it; nothing is estimated.
- Place
- NEOMRolls up to: Tabuk · Saudi Arabia · GCC · MENA · Arab League
- Sector
- Energy storage
- Technology
- Battery storage
- Stage
- ConstructionIn the source's words: construction
- Announced
- Pre-feasibility
- Feasibility
- Front-end engineering design (FEED)
- Permitting
- Procurement
- Awarded
- Offtake signed
- Final investment decision
- Financial close
- Construction
- Commissioning
- Operational
- Expansion
- Decommissioned
- On hold, delayed or cancelled
- Not disclosed
- Commitment
- Not disclosed
- Reported
- Announced intent
- Memorandum or framework
- Joint development agreement or heads of agreement
- Contract (PPA, EPC or offtake)
- Final investment decision
- Financial close
- Programme
- Not disclosed
- Investment
- Not disclosed
- Capacity
- 400 MWhAlso stated: 400 MW
- Annual output
- Not disclosed
- Tariff or levelised cost
- Not disclosed
- Emissions
- Not disclosed
Milestones
| Milestone | Date | Planned or actual |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial operation date (COD) | 2027 | Planned |
Companies and bodies
- NEOM Green Hydrogen CompanyDeveloper
Where it comes from
- Dataset
- Saudi battery storage
- Source type
- Company release · The source publication
- Verification
- Conflicting sources
- Last updated
- 27 September 2026