What the source says
Dawadmi
Saudi Energy grid battery at Dawadmi, rated 2,000 MWh in Saudi Energy's published fleet map; energised in the second quarter of 2026.
Renewable Vision report RV-SAU-SERIES03-20260912, page 2 · Renewable Vision report RV-SAU-RENEWABLES-GUIDE-20260912, page 9
Source: Saudi battery storage, as compiled on 27 September 2026.
Classification
This project on the site's facets
The same fields every project in the index carries. Not disclosed means the source publishes nothing for it; nothing is estimated.
- Place
- RiyadhRolls up to: Saudi Arabia · GCC · MENA · Arab League · OPEC
- Sector
- Energy storage
- Technology
- Battery storage
- Stage
- OperationalIn the source's words: operational
- Announced
- Pre-feasibility
- Feasibility
- Front-end engineering design (FEED)
- Permitting
- Procurement
- Awarded
- Offtake signed
- Final investment decision
- Financial close
- Construction
- Commissioning
- Operational
- Expansion
- Decommissioned
- On hold, delayed or cancelled
- Not disclosed
- Commitment
- Not disclosed
- Reported
- Announced intent
- Memorandum or framework
- Joint development agreement or heads of agreement
- Contract (PPA, EPC or offtake)
- Final investment decision
- Financial close
- Programme
- Not disclosed
- Investment
- Not disclosed
- Capacity
- 2,000 MWh
- Annual output
- Not disclosed
- Tariff or levelised cost
- Not disclosed
- Emissions
- Not disclosed
Milestones
| Milestone | Date | Planned or actual |
|---|---|---|
| Commercial operation date (COD) | 2026 | Actual |
Companies and bodies
- Saudi EnergyDeveloper
Where it comes from
- Dataset
- Saudi battery storage
- Source type
- Filing · The source publication
- Verification
- Not disclosed
- Last updated
- 27 September 2026