Skip to content
Renewable Vision

Project

Hail 2

Hail 2: 2,000 MWh of Energy storage, Awarded, in Hail.

What the source says

Hail 2

Saudi Energy grid battery in the Hail region, rated 2,000 MWh; awarded, with energisation not verified.

Another source gives a different figure

  • Ember reports 2.45 GWh for the site; the report keeps Saudi Energy's 2 GWh project rating and uses Ember's figure only for its capital-cost comparison (p. 5).

Renewable Vision report RV-SAU-SERIES03-20260912, page 2 · Renewable Vision report RV-SAU-SERIES03-20260912, page 5 · Renewable Vision report RV-SAU-RENEWABLES-GUIDE-20260912, page 9 · Renewable Vision report RV-SAU-RENEWABLES-GUIDE-20260912, page 13

Source: Saudi battery storage, as compiled on 27 September 2026.

Classification

This project on the site's facets

The same fields every project in the index carries. Not disclosed means the source publishes nothing for it; nothing is estimated.

Place
HailRolls up to: Saudi Arabia · GCC · MENA · Arab League · OPEC
Sector
Energy storage
Technology
Battery storage
Stage
Awarded
  1. Announced
  2. Pre-feasibility
  3. Feasibility
  4. Front-end engineering design (FEED)
  5. Permitting
  6. Procurement
  7. Awarded
  8. Offtake signed
  9. Final investment decision
  10. Financial close
  11. Construction
  12. Commissioning
  13. Operational
  14. Expansion
  15. Decommissioned
In the source's words: contracted
On hold, delayed or cancelled
Not disclosed
Commitment
Contract (PPA, EPC or offtake)
  1. Reported
  2. Announced intent
  3. Memorandum or framework
  4. Joint development agreement or heads of agreement
  5. Contract (PPA, EPC or offtake)
  6. Final investment decision
  7. Financial close
Programme
Not disclosed
Investment
Not disclosed
Capacity
2,000 MWh
Annual output
Not disclosed
Tariff or levelised cost
Not disclosed
Emissions
Not disclosed

Milestones

Not disclosed

Companies and bodies

  • Saudi EnergyDeveloper

Where it comes from

Dataset
Saudi battery storage
Source type
Filing · The source publication
Verification
Conflicting sources
Last updated
27 September 2026

See it in the project index