Skip to content
Renewable Vision

Project

Khamis Mushait

Khamis Mushait: 2,000 MWh of Energy storage, Operational, in Aseer.

What the source says

Khamis Mushait

Saudi Energy grid battery at Khamis Mushait, rated 2,000 MWh in Saudi Energy's published fleet map; energised by 2025.

Renewable Vision report RV-SAU-SERIES03-20260912, page 2 · Renewable Vision report RV-SAU-RENEWABLES-GUIDE-20260912, page 9

Source: Saudi battery storage, as compiled on 27 September 2026.

Classification

This project on the site's facets

The same fields every project in the index carries. Not disclosed means the source publishes nothing for it; nothing is estimated.

Place
AseerRolls up to: Saudi Arabia · GCC · MENA · Arab League · OPEC
Sector
Energy storage
Technology
Battery storage
Stage
Operational
  1. Announced
  2. Pre-feasibility
  3. Feasibility
  4. Front-end engineering design (FEED)
  5. Permitting
  6. Procurement
  7. Awarded
  8. Offtake signed
  9. Final investment decision
  10. Financial close
  11. Construction
  12. Commissioning
  13. Operational
  14. Expansion
  15. Decommissioned
In the source's words: operational
On hold, delayed or cancelled
Not disclosed
Commitment
Not disclosed
  1. Reported
  2. Announced intent
  3. Memorandum or framework
  4. Joint development agreement or heads of agreement
  5. Contract (PPA, EPC or offtake)
  6. Final investment decision
  7. Financial close
Programme
Not disclosed
Investment
Not disclosed
Capacity
2,000 MWh
Annual output
Not disclosed
Tariff or levelised cost
Not disclosed
Emissions
Not disclosed

Milestones

MilestoneDatePlanned or actual
Commercial operation date (COD)2025Actual

Companies and bodies

  • Saudi EnergyDeveloper

Where it comes from

Dataset
Saudi battery storage
Source type
Filing · The source publication
Verification
Not disclosed
Last updated
27 September 2026

See it in the project index