What the source says
Tabuk
Saudi Energy grid battery at Tabuk, rated 2,000 MWh; awarded, with energisation not verified.
Another source gives a different figure
- Ember reports 2.45 GWh for the site; the report keeps Saudi Energy's 2 GWh project rating and uses Ember's figure only for its capital-cost comparison (p. 5).
Renewable Vision report RV-SAU-SERIES03-20260912, page 2 · Renewable Vision report RV-SAU-SERIES03-20260912, page 5 · Renewable Vision report RV-SAU-RENEWABLES-GUIDE-20260912, page 9 · Renewable Vision report RV-SAU-RENEWABLES-GUIDE-20260912, page 13
Source: Saudi battery storage, as compiled on 27 September 2026.
Classification
This project on the site's facets
The same fields every project in the index carries. Not disclosed means the source publishes nothing for it; nothing is estimated.
- Place
- TabukRolls up to: Saudi Arabia · GCC · MENA · Arab League · OPEC
- Sector
- Energy storage
- Technology
- Battery storage
- Stage
- AwardedIn the source's words: contracted
- Announced
- Pre-feasibility
- Feasibility
- Front-end engineering design (FEED)
- Permitting
- Procurement
- Awarded
- Offtake signed
- Final investment decision
- Financial close
- Construction
- Commissioning
- Operational
- Expansion
- Decommissioned
- On hold, delayed or cancelled
- Not disclosed
- Commitment
- Contract (PPA, EPC or offtake)
- Reported
- Announced intent
- Memorandum or framework
- Joint development agreement or heads of agreement
- Contract (PPA, EPC or offtake)
- Final investment decision
- Financial close
- Programme
- Not disclosed
- Investment
- Not disclosed
- Capacity
- 2,000 MWh
- Annual output
- Not disclosed
- Tariff or levelised cost
- Not disclosed
- Emissions
- Not disclosed
Milestones
Not disclosed
Companies and bodies
- Saudi EnergyDeveloper
Where it comes from
- Dataset
- Saudi battery storage
- Source type
- Filing · The source publication
- Verification
- Conflicting sources
- Last updated
- 27 September 2026