Project
Al-Henakiyah
Al-Henakiyah: 2,000 MWh of Energy storage, Procurement, in Madinah.
What the source says
Al-Henakiyah
Principal Buyer storage group 2: 500 MW / 2,000 MWh, four hours; in procurement, with qualified applicants published on 30 June 2026.
Renewable Vision report RV-SAU-SERIES03-20260912, page 4 · Renewable Vision report RV-SAU-RENEWABLES-GUIDE-20260912, page 11
Source: Saudi battery storage, as compiled on 27 September 2026.
Classification
This project on the site's facets
The same fields every project in the index carries. Not disclosed means the source publishes nothing for it; nothing is estimated.
- Place
- MadinahRolls up to: Saudi Arabia · GCC · MENA · Arab League · OPEC
- Sector
- Energy storage
- Technology
- Battery storage
- Stage
- ProcurementIn the source's words: tendered
- Announced
- Pre-feasibility
- Feasibility
- Front-end engineering design (FEED)
- Permitting
- Procurement
- Awarded
- Offtake signed
- Final investment decision
- Financial close
- Construction
- Commissioning
- Operational
- Expansion
- Decommissioned
- On hold, delayed or cancelled
- Not disclosed
- Commitment
- Not disclosed
- Reported
- Announced intent
- Memorandum or framework
- Joint development agreement or heads of agreement
- Contract (PPA, EPC or offtake)
- Final investment decision
- Financial close
- Programme
- Principal Buyer battery storage, group 2
- Investment
- Not disclosed
- Capacity
- 2,000 MWhAlso stated: 500 MW
- Annual output
- Not disclosed
- Tariff or levelised cost
- Not disclosed
- Emissions
- Not disclosed
Milestones
Not disclosed
Companies and bodies
Not disclosed
Where it comes from
- Dataset
- Saudi battery storage
- Source type
- Media · The source publication
- Verification
- Not disclosed
- Last updated
- 27 September 2026