Project
DataVolt-Zain data-centre portfolio
DataVolt-Zain data-centre portfolio: AI and data centres, Announced, in Saudi Arabia.
What the source says
DataVolt-Zain data-centre portfolio
Portfolio development memorandum announced in September 2026. No site, MW or date is disclosed in the primary release, so none is recorded. Register row ZAIN_DATAVOLT, reconciled 13 September 2026.
Source: Saudi Data Centre Load Tracker, as compiled on September 2026.
Classification
This project on the site's facets
The same fields every project in the index carries. Not disclosed means the source publishes nothing for it; nothing is estimated.
- Place
- Saudi ArabiaRolls up to: GCC · MENA · Arab League · OPEC · OPEC+ (Declaration of Cooperation)
- Sector
- AI and data centres
- Technology
- Colocation data centres
- Stage
- AnnouncedIn the source's words: announced
- Announced
- Pre-feasibility
- Feasibility
- Front-end engineering design (FEED)
- Permitting
- Procurement
- Awarded
- Offtake signed
- Final investment decision
- Financial close
- Construction
- Commissioning
- Operational
- Expansion
- Decommissioned
- On hold, delayed or cancelled
- Not disclosed
- Commitment
- Memorandum or framework
- Reported
- Announced intent
- Memorandum or framework
- Joint development agreement or heads of agreement
- Contract (PPA, EPC or offtake)
- Final investment decision
- Financial close
- Programme
- Not disclosed
- Investment
- Not disclosed
- Capacity
- Not disclosedMoU; MW undisclosed
- Annual output
- Not disclosed
- Tariff or levelised cost
- Not disclosed
- Emissions
- Not disclosed
Milestones
Not disclosed
Companies and bodies
- DataVoltDeveloper
- Zain KSADeveloper
Where it comes from
- Dataset
- Saudi Data Centre Load Tracker
- Source type
- Company release
- Verification
- Not disclosed
- Last updated
- September 2026