Skip to content
Renewable Vision

Project

Haden

Haden: 2,000 MWh of Energy storage, Awarded, in Makkah.

What the source says

Haden

Principal Buyer storage group 1: 500 MW / 2,000 MWh, four hours, build, own and operate; storage service agreement signed on 20 August 2026.

Renewable Vision report RV-SAU-SERIES03-20260912, page 3 · Renewable Vision report RV-SAU-RENEWABLES-GUIDE-20260912, page 10

Source: Saudi battery storage, as compiled on 27 September 2026.

Classification

This project on the site's facets

The same fields every project in the index carries. Not disclosed means the source publishes nothing for it; nothing is estimated.

Place
MakkahRolls up to: Saudi Arabia · GCC · MENA · Arab League · OPEC
Sector
Energy storage
Technology
Battery storage
Stage
Awarded
  1. Announced
  2. Pre-feasibility
  3. Feasibility
  4. Front-end engineering design (FEED)
  5. Permitting
  6. Procurement
  7. Awarded
  8. Offtake signed
  9. Final investment decision
  10. Financial close
  11. Construction
  12. Commissioning
  13. Operational
  14. Expansion
  15. Decommissioned
In the source's words: contracted
On hold, delayed or cancelled
Not disclosed
Commitment
Contract (PPA, EPC or offtake)
  1. Reported
  2. Announced intent
  3. Memorandum or framework
  4. Joint development agreement or heads of agreement
  5. Contract (PPA, EPC or offtake)
  6. Final investment decision
  7. Financial close
Programme
Principal Buyer battery storage, group 1
Investment
Not disclosed
Capacity
2,000 MWhAlso stated: 500 MW
Annual output
Not disclosed
Tariff or levelised cost
Not disclosed
Emissions
Not disclosed

Milestones

Not disclosed

Companies and bodies

  • Saudi EnergyDeveloper
  • ACWA PowerDeveloper
  • Al SharifDeveloper
  • Saudi Power Procurement CompanyOfftaker

Where it comes from

Dataset
Saudi battery storage
Source type
Company release · The source publication
Verification
Not disclosed
Last updated
27 September 2026

See it in the project index